Mommy’s Escape 6.0











{June 11, 2009}   An Explanation

This is to you all who have come back and forth to see what I have been up to. I wanted to offer up an explanation as to why I have been out and missing for a while.

I have been out because I unfortunately am not working anymore. I found out that the company I was at was going to fire me – they had requested for a replacement for me on a day that I had to leave for an emergency. I found out while looking through the HR folder and I noticed a name that I was not familiar with and saw the transfer request.

This was on May 28th and as of yet, I still have not been able to find a job.

I don’t know what I am going to do because our savings will only hold us for so long but I am actively looking and pushing myself to find something.

I graduate Saturday but what am I going to do with it? I don’t know.

So please bare with me if I am not around – I am at home and with the kids and it doesn’t offer me much time to get on-line.

I am sorry, I don’t know when I will be back on but please know that I am thinking of you all and I will try and be back soon.

Feel free to email me at mommysescape6.0@gmail.com and I will reply as soon as possible.

Thanks again everyone.

Lori says:

I am sorry to hear about the job loss. That really does suck but we can hope that there is a job even better for you out there. Congratulations on graduating. I am proud of you!

As far as being absent…I have been gone too. I wrote in my blog for the first time today and finally am getting around to some blogs. I have missed this. Like you, I get pretty overwelmed at home with the little people and you have far more than I do. It is just so damn hard to fit it all in and then add anything more into the mix and life can be just plain crazy! I know for me, I struggle to keep it all going smoothly, every day.

I hope that everything comes together for you and your family. I believe it will. When you can get back to writing here, I will be here. Take care of yourself! Love and hugs, Lori



Danette says:

I am so sorry to hear about your job. Hopefully the new degree will come in handy to finding a new one, I will keep you and your family in my prayers.



Oh sweetie. I am so very sorry about this. I know it’s hard not to panic, but honestly, things will work out. Let me know if you need anything. Love you!



Keep your chin up…thinking of you!!!



Oh, Krystal, I’m so sorry! I hope it turns around for you soon! You’re in my prayers, sweetie!



Casey says:

Wow, I’m so sorry to hear about your job situation. Here’s hoping you find something waaaaaaaay better soon.



Khadra says:

Oh no, Im so sorry Krystal 😦
I hope you can find something soon. And something you like would be even better!



That sucks, Krystal. I hope you can find something soon. And I hope your former employers develop genital boils.



damn them to hell.
you were better than them anyway, it’ll be hard for a while but it’ll work out, has to right!

be ok sweetie x



Jim says:

I hope things brighten up for you. I’m sure you’ll pull through this little bump easily.



Jenni says:

that’s so tough, K. take care, we’ll be missing you and hoping for the best.



I’m sorry to hear about your job loss. I’m glad you checked in though, because I had been wondering where you had been at. I missed your daily posts.

Oh, and it’s a little known fact, but a true one, that in my day job, I am a recognized expert in the field of unemployment claims. Normally I consult for companies to get claims tossed out for the employer. But in your case, contact me and I’ll help make sure you get your claim pushed through, if you haven’t already been able to do so.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
