Mommy’s Escape 6.0











{April 2, 2009}   April is Autism Awareness Month

Hey all!

I just wanted to let you know that April is AUTISM AWARENESS MONTH!!!

Please pay attention to programming that will be on CNN tonight on Larry King Live.

Also, look on-line and see what autism is – do some research, learn about it.

Ask me questions – the more people that are aware and proactive about learning, the better the awareness and acceptance of children like mine worldwide.

As you have read by my posts, our lives are not easy but they are full of love and happiness. Take the time to learn that we face the same issues as everyone else in the world and all we want is acceptance and kindness.

Please spread the word about Autism Awareness Month – share the facts you learn with others. Together, it is true, we can make a difference!

Writer’s Note:

I know I have been out of your lives for quite some time but right now, I am trying to focus on my family with all of the problems that I am having with Angel Eyes and his feeding issues. But please keep in touch with me via my e-mail mommysescape6.0@gmail.com You know, just to shoot the shit and update me on what is going on in your crazy lives. I do love you all and miss you all. Hopefully we can get this situation with Angel Eyes and his feeding resolved soon. He is back to pushing his food away and spitting it out – the only thing pretty much maintaining him is the Carnation Instant Breakfast and the milk and yogurt. I’m on the waiting list for the nutritionist and I am waiting for the appointment for blood work – yeap, Insurance, a wonderful thing huh?

Anywhoo – please keep in touch with me – Let me know I am not going crazy!

Oh, honey. I read somewhere that April was autism month and I thought of you. You take care of your little ones and tend to your life. That’s what I’ve been doing too. Please know that I think of you often and hope all is well with you. Catch me on email. I’m a horrible facebook friend.



Lori says:

You are putting your focus where it needs to be right now which shows me where your heart is. I totally understand being consummed with what is most important. Just so you know, I think of you often with everything that is on your plate. I do pray for you and your family. I did not know that April was autism awareness month but I have been telling people about the tie dye project which is an awesome thing. Take care of yourself, even though I know that’s easier said then done! Hugs, Lori



You’re not crazy! Crossing fingers that this resolves itself NOW!



goodmum says:

Hang in there, kiddo! And as I said, you’re a hero. Don’t ever forget that!



Good luck with Angel Eyes! I’m so sorry you’re going through this. I hope a nutritionist can help.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
