Mommy’s Escape 6.0











{January 9, 2009}   Thank you fairy-mother-in-law!!

Well, you all know how I was having issues with my car and I needed a bigger one and couldn’t get approved?

After seeing the heck we went through and how we were getting nowhere, my mother-in-law decided to help us out and so she traded in her car and got me this….

 

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

A brand new 2009 Dodge Grand Caravan. Yeap, it was given to me on my birthday!!!- it has all the bells and whistles except for the rotating seats, picnic table, and TV. The kids call it the magic van because when they say “Open Sesame” the corresponding side door opens or the trunk, all by themselves!!!! (Well,  not really, the little buttons on my key do it – but shhh, they don’t need to know that)

All I have to say is thanks Mom-In-Law – you are more than the best and I love you for it always and forever!!!

Lori says:

Now that is awesome! What a great mother in law you have! This van will be such a blessing to you and your family.



Khadra says:

that is AWESOME Krystal!!
Now, how are you going to fit all your kids in there?



Nice! Remind me never to park my 07 Dodge next to yours. Major shame! Congrats, Krystal! You deserve it!



Mariah says:

I just got the same one for Christmas, although mine is an 2008 but barely used



I just said in the top post that your mother in law sounds nice, now she sounds awesome!!!

Oh and I nearly forgot, yes sadly nits are lice. We call them nits in Scotland though I was patronised by a website that said “people call head lice nits but they are incorrect, nits are the eggs” Bite Me.



Casey says:

Woah, I miss a couple of days in the blogosphere and you get a new ride!?!?!? No way! I feel like you won the Showcase Showdown on Price Is Right! Congrats! Your MIL sounds very caring.



Danette says:

Wow, that is awesome, so happy for you!!



colepack says:

dude, I hate my van but that is sooooo nice.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
