Mommy’s Escape 6.0











{January 2, 2009}   What 2009 holds for me

Image and video hosting by TinyPicWell, you all know how we have each an astrological sign? Well, mine is Capricorn since I was born on January 8th.

I actually don’t really follow astrology but I like to see what they say for the yearly forecasts so this year I did the same and looked it up. For this year the astrologists are stating that:

It’s time to settle down and stabilize your life after all the changes of last year, when opportunity knocked at your door. Jupiter, the planet of growth, moved through your sign, widening your horizons and showing you a new direction to success. This year expansive Jupiter visits your 2nd House of Self-Worth, offering you a chance to increase your bank account while also improving your self-esteem. Although it can be easy to acquire material possessions now, be careful about declaring what you want, for you might end up with more than you need — yet still lack happiness. There’s no reason to deprive yourself of physical pleasure, but make sure your metaphysical needs are also being addressed.

Hmmm….okay….yeah…

All I am hoping for 2009 is for it to be better than 2008.

I am not going to rehash the negative of 2008 but maybe we can do with a bit less of:

* poop on the walls

* screaming repetition

* therapy schedules that cannot be managed

* conflicts with schools

* conflicts with children

* conflicts with husband

* bad hair days

* bad wardrobe days

* turtles with shells falling apart

* fish dying

* ripped up carpets

* and everything else negative that can come my way

Can someone get me a drink? This list just got me stressed and exhausted! LOL

What do you hoep 2009 will bring to you?

Khadra says:

Im a Capricorn too 🙂 (Jan 12th)

I want a few of the ones you want…

therapy schedules that we can stick to
less poop, more potty
less financial stress
more patience
less cottage cheese on my ass



Khadra says:

Im a Capricorn too 🙂 (Jan 12th)

I want a few of the ones you want…

therapy schedules that we can stick to
less poop, more potty
less financial stress
more patience
less cottage cheese on my ass



Khadra says:

hmmm apparently my computer thought I had something really profound to say and posted the comment twice LOL!



As long as 2009 does not resemble in any way shape or form it’s ugly sibling 2008, I’m good with just about anything!



colepack says:

I am a cap as well and never follow my “sign”. I truly hope you get what you need.



Krystal:
I think we could all do with a little less poop on the walls these days! I guess I’ll have to be a little more careful! (grin)

I think my last post sums up what I want out of the New Year, take a look if you get a chance…

Ooh, while you are there, I set out some drinks for you, your choice of Guinness stout or a fine red wine from California. Salut!



Lori says:

I could use a drink right about now myself so maybe we should have virtual drink together! I’m all for less poop in places besides the toilet..all for less negativety…the one thing I would have on my list is to avoid being around all mean people as much as possible…or better yet that all mean people would be banned to their own island! Here’s to a better ’09!

Glad you found a new job and about moving to a new house(trying to play catch up on my blog reading)…sounds like things are looking up for you…now how about that drink?



Jim @ IPR says:

A perfectly behaved son would be good, but I’ll take whatever I can get. I’m low maintenance. I’ll get the drinks.



I think your birthday alone is worth a trip over to buy you a drink! Here’s to a better 2009!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
