Mommy’s Escape 6.0











{December 18, 2008}   Life can be cruel

Yeah, I know I posted earlier today but you are in luck you are getting 2 for the visit of 1!!!

Well, as you know I have been, well, not in the best of moods lately and I will tell you why.

You see, like I had told you all earlier, I traded in my vehicle for a new one in order to avoid the car payment because I needed the money and getting a new vehicle would afford me a month to pay instead of making that upcoming payment. Well, I was so happy until I got a call on Tuesday at 5pm stating that the bank was having an issue with my loan and asking for another co-signer. WTF?!?!?!? (Yeah, I used more colorful words than that – trsut me) I asked them why did they let me leave on a pre-approval when I had explicitly requested that if it was on a pre-approval, to let me know because I wasn’t going to take the risk. Now, I spent the money on the car payment for the vehicle I traded in and now there is the possibility that I have to get that car back and make that payment that is due in oh, let’s say, 2 weeks! Ended up being on Wednesday I had to go and turn it back in because they still had not heard back from the banks (yeah, they never ran my credit until Monday!!! and I got the car Saturday) and I wasn’t going to risk driving a car that is not mine. Well, we left it at if the bank calls back and all is well, then I will go back and get the car. Now in the mean time I need to figure out how I going to pull almost $500 out of my ass to pay the car that I was told not to worry about and use the money because the new car was mine. Yeah, life sucks!!

The worst of it all, on Monday Princess came home really sad, she didn’t want to play or talk to anyone. NOTHING! Well, at school at the playground Princess asked her best friend to play with her. Her best friend was playing with another classmate and guess what they said “No, we want to play with someone else” and walked away. Princess got sad but went to another friend and asked to play, the reply was “No, I want to play with someone else.” WTF?!?!?!?! When I heard this my heart sank!!! I couldn’t bare to see my little girl so sad. She told me the teacher tried to help but you know how cruel kids can be. On Tuesday morning she didn’t want to go to school because of what happened. I explained to her that she is a special little girl and whoever did not want to be friends with her would be sorry because she is a good girl and a good friend and not to worry. She smiled and went off to school. So far no more complaints but still, she had to go through something that no child should ever have to face.

There you have it my reason for being such a crab and not commenting on your blogs.

You still heart me?

Oh, I just had to add this to break the negative tone of this post – more funnies!

halfasgoodasyou says:

Awww, so sorry to hear about the car and Princess. Car dealers and banks suck ass, I hope you get it worked out so you don’t have to pay so much so soon…



I still heart you. Money problems are the worst problems of all. So sorry you’re going through the whole car thing. That just bites.

And Princess!! You know, as a mom I think it hurts you even more than it does her. My mother still remembers how I came home crying one day because two girls wouldn’t let me sit at the lunch table with them and I had to eat lunch by myself. Now, I don’t even remember that day. But I swear, if my mom bumped into one of those girls even still today, she’d probably want to smack them. We moms feel our kid’s emotions X 100!



Of course I still heart you! And so not heart car dealers. And banks. Sorry about Princess’s day, that would totally meh me out too. On the other hand, the vid is hilarious 😀 .



Michelle says:

😦
Poor Princess. I hope things get better soon, for both of you!



Jim @ IPR says:

I’m so sorry to heat about Princess. Kids can be mean like that, but I’m sure it will pass soon.

I’m sorry to hear about your money problems too. They always make everything worse. I still love ya.



spriteskeeper says:

Nothing but heart over here! My Christmas wish is for you to catch a break! And for Princess’s friend to apologize.



colepack says:

money issues suck. Still heart ya!



cheryl says:

enjoyed your blog today the vidio was great. first time i’ve visited your blog. your little girl is a trooper, she will be just fine. merry christmas!



Mama Dawg says:

Sorry to hear about the kid thing. My daughter gets all upset when she calls someone to come play and they can’t due to other plans. Granted, that’s not the same thing as being told flat out no, we don’t want to play with you, but I know how your heart is hurting for your Princess. Very special girls make very special friends for life. She’ll find one of those soon. Hugs!



Keely says:

Ugh. Banks SUCK. If it were at all a viable option, I’d keep my $ under the mattress.

And poor Princess – how heartbreaking! Give her extra hugs!



Thanks for stopping by my blog and saying hi! What a bummer about both the car and your daughter’s playground problems. 😦



I used to work for a bank, and they do suck. Your soul. Because that’s what they want. Not your service fees, not your credit card, mortgage or insurance business, just your soul.



Khadra says:

I still heart you!

Im sorry Krystal 😦
I hope your money situation gets a bit better, quickly.

Im sorry about Princess too. Kids are so cruel to each other.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
