Mommy’s Escape 6.0











{December 15, 2008}   Craziness Ensues

Have you ever been so desperate for money that you would be willing to do anything to get it?

That the need to fill the refrigerator with drinks and stock the shelves of baby food and the laundry closet with laundry detergent to finally wash the rmaining 10 loads of laundry?

What would you do to get that money?

Would you sell your hair?
Would you buy a new car to avoid the car payment due at the end of the month?
Would you dance on tables?
Would you donate your body to science?

Try and guess the craziness I did this weekend.

Oh, and just to add a bit more insanity –

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Now that is what I call a crotch-rocket!

Heinous says:

Hmmm…I’m going to go with the guess of herding and shaving weasels for their fur.



Krystal says:

Heinous – dude now that is just wrong! and not wrong in the you got the question wrong sense!! LOL



Er, I can’t see the picture from work. Is that a good thing? 🙂



Krystal says:

Jen – You’ll have to wait until you get home to find out. LOL



pixiemama says:

I’m going to guess “bought a new car” because, well, I’ve pulled that move myself.



Krystal says:

Pixiemama – LOL!!!!! Really?



My guess is “Sell your hair”. I’d probably do that, too, assuming it was ever long enough to make it worthwhile. I might dance on tables, too, but beer would probably have to be involved.

Not probably, DEFINITELY.

And that picture? What the heck is THAT? My eyes are still watering, I haven’t been able to look again!



Krystal says:

Irish Gumbo – guess again! But yeah, I was laughing my arse off with that one too.



Petra says:

hmmmm…did you wash cars this weekend for money? If I thought I would make anything off of it, I would do that…I would do almost anything.



I’d like to think you danced on a table. I’m hoping you didn’t attach fireworks to your bits though.



colepack says:

I was OK with it until I saw the tighty-whites



pixiemama says:

Not exactly… But I did trade a car in one time the day before the payment was due. The dealership has to work out the payoff amount, so it was no big deal, but it did mean I had a month without a payment (and a newer car without a transmission problem!)



Cameron says:

Amateur night down at the local strip club? Karaoke contest? Pick-pocketing? Offering roof repair to seniors, taking down payments and failing to perform the work? Insider stock trading?



Leave a Reply

et cetera
