Mommy’s Escape 6.0











{December 12, 2008}   Friday funnies

My mind is drawing a blank today. Too much stress and too many headaches so I am going to cheat on blog posting today and use pictures as my source of fodder. I am not up to writing much and I know I have a Spin Cycle due but thanks to Jen’s extension – I will wait a bit more (can you say procrastinator? – Heck, I completed my 2500 word paper comparing Salvador Dali and Sandro Botticelli last night 5 minutes before midnight when it was due – I am a master procrastinator and you can bet your buttons I will get an awesome grade on it too. Not tooting my own horn there but yeah, I’m just that good)

Here are some of the things that caught my eye and made me laugh this week:

Image and video hosting by TinyPicDo you see this wonderful creation that Angel Eyes (yeah, he still drinks out of a bottle – a cup would require too much laundry. That is another “to do” on our OT list) did with the toys in his room. These toys are piled ON TOP of his bed and the toy boxes are EMPTY!!! Guess who had to clean that up?

Image and video hosting by TinyPicPrincess’s class had to do a costume for a Vocabulary Paradeand the word she chose was CLOCK. Doesn’t she look cute? And it only cost me 5 bucks and 4 hours of my Sunday to create. The look on her face is one of anger and embarrassment because Little Man was laughing at something on the TV – she thought he was laughing at her.

 

Image and video hosting by TinyPicThis is supposed to be a paper airplane. Hey, that’s what Little Man said it was, the jury is still out on that one.

 

Image and video hosting by TinyPic“I told you no more mashed potatoes!!!”

 

HAVE A HAPPY FRIDAY!!!

That paper airplane has some major wheels on it!! I am loving the clock costume!!



colepack says:

HAPPY FRIDAY!!
Heading to happy hour, wish you could join. I will have adrink for you 🙂



Nice pictures of your kids. My son still drinks a bottle for his meds. Glad to see you RSVP for autism twitter day.



The clock costume is AWESOME. $5 is a great price for any costume, heheh.

Happy Friday! I hope you have a good weekend.



5$ for a clock!? BONUS!

Gotta love the hat…



halfasgoodasyou says:

It’s Five O’Clock somewhere… on Princess’s clock. She could be the national happy hour spokesperson! Great shots… love seeing the kids.



I love this catching up thing. Did you know I had over 100 posts to read today when I finally had some time to sit down? Can we say “Oy”? If you say “Oy”, I’ll say “procrastination”.
“Procrastination.”
🙂



Keely says:

Hm. That first pic looks like a cleanup job I would do.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
