Mommy’s Escape 6.0











{December 1, 2008}   I Measure Up – Do you?

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

 

I was bestowed this auspicious bloggy award by the most revered and reverant GoodFather. (Did I use those words correctly? If not, oh, well, they sound cool!)

So as usual, this bloggy award came with its own set of rules:

This Blog Measures Up Award

This award is for any blog that truly ‘measures up’.

Rules

1. Say one nice thing to a man in your life.
To My Husband – Love the haircut!

2. List at least six ways that you measure success in your life (or for your blog).
A) Number of times I have avoided yelling at mu kids
B) Number of times I have made it to work safely through rush-hour traffic
C) Number of times I have survived work without walking out and quitting like I want to do every day
D) Number of times I have sucessfully cooked dinner without making anyone ill
E) Number of times I have made my husband happy (this is a big one as he needs to be happy alot and if he’s not, he is the crankiest SOB and to be honest, sometimes I am lazy and I will deal with the crankiness because honestly, I’m just too tired and THAT is the truth)
F) Number of people in my life that just accept me for who I am and do not care (Yeah, I had to throw some mush in there. This award is too manly and I am too lady-like – LOL!!!)

3. Assign this award to six other blogs and leave them a comment telling the blogger that you’ve assigned them this award.
Well, because my dear friends GoodFather and CaptainDumbass have already tagged most of my bloggy friends with this award, I will just say that if you want it – you can have it but you MUST follow the rules.

4. Link back to the blog that you received this award from.
Thank you dear GoodFather. May the Heavens and Earth bless you with good fortune and food to fill your stomach and the needs of your family.

Okay, I’m done!

FIRST!!!!

Thanks for the link-back! Great, great list. I also measure my success by the number of times I have survived work without quitting, although after almost 18 years, I’m starting to question my sanity!



Casey says:

Woo hoo, I love these manly awards… congrats on receiving!



Man, all this testosterone is making me a little woozy!



Goodfather is all kinds of awesome, just like you! Damn, I want to make some kind of booty joke.



kirsty says:

After your Poo-a-palooza you definitely measure up girl!!! Congrats!



Krystal says:

Goodfather – you are sane – heck, just look at the awesome friends around you!!!

Casey – Thanks! Manly awards are so totally cool!!

Jen – You should see how it is at my house!

Captain – go ahead, crack jokes, I’m really not that neurotic.



Krystal says:

Kirsty – Thanks!! I think you’re right! LOL



Leave a Reply

et cetera
