Mommy’s Escape 6.0











{November 24, 2008}   Clean Up on Aisle 7

Okay, we all know that we have these horrible experiences when we go holiday shopping and that does not even include the Black Friday fiasco’s.

In the spirit of the upcoming shopping tragedy that is Black Friday, I am asking all of you wonderful people to share your blog-worthy holiday shopping experiences.

Shout out from the roof tops how upset you were that you did not get that one cashmere sweater that you were eyeing for weeks because when you got run over walked in the store some other bitch well deserving woman snatched it from your not-so-death-like-grip arrived at it first. Or how about that time that you went for the traditional pictures with the Big Guy and your child accidentally peed or puked (your choice) all over Santa’s lap.

I want to post these all on Friday so that we all have something to laugh at during the hell that is Black Friday while some go out and shop and others unfortunately have to work.

So let it rip like cheesy wrapping paper done by the local girl scout troop at the mall and let it be good because remember, you don’t want a block of coal for the Holidays now do you? Well, do you? I didn’t think so!

goodmum says:

I don’t really have a shopping experience that comes to mind. I can, however, tell you what I’m thinking every year as my kid sits on Santa’s knee: “Please, please, PLEASE don’t let this guy be a pervert. PLEASE don’t let him be a pervert. PLEASE!!!”



Casey says:

I’m not leaving the house on Black Friday. No f’ing way I’m subjecting myself to those crowds. No good stories…



Khadra says:

I dont think I have a story, but I’ll try to make one up LOL!



I’m gonna be on your side this year doing the Black Friday thing in Coral Springs! So, all those crazies you pass? I’m probably one of them.



Black Friday [shudder]. We’re going to try Walmart. I can’t wait.



Danette says:

We don’t do Black Friday (I wrote a post last Friday about that, lol). But I’ll see if I can think of a shopping story to share…



Leave a Reply

et cetera
