Mommy’s Escape 6.0











{November 17, 2008}   Update on Alex

I promised I would update once I heard about my friend’s nephew Alex and this is the latest e-mail I got:

we are still waiting for the bone marrow results and the other biopsy results…….he will prolly start chemo next week if not later this week…..he is starting his “nuclear medicine” today…i guess this will show where else there is cancer cells(keep your fingers crossed)….they are talking about releasing him til they know when and how much chemo is needed ……then he goes back in for that but will be able to go home in between the rounds of chemo

Please continue to pray for him – he is only a few days younger than TD, to make it worse, his grandma just passed away – alot for his daddy to take in right now.
i love this pic!  he really is perfect

Thanks to you all!!!

Oh, what a sweetie! He doesn’t deserve this at all. Lots of prayer for him!



pixiemama says:

oh, baby boy. oh. Tell his mama how much Xanax has helped me. She won’t need it now – she’s probably very numb. But when it hits, oh boy.



halfasgoodasyou says:

Thanks for the update Krystal, I’ve been wondering how he’s doing. I’m keeping him in my thoughts.



Yes, thank you. I’ve been worried about this little guy. He’s in my prayers.



keep the faith. I’m praying and so are a lot of others. Keep us updated!



Miss Jack says:

I’ve even told my family about him. Please keep us updated. And as always, he’s in my thoughts and prayers. May God be with him and his family.



lori says:

this is alex’s auntie lori…..THANK U KRYSTAL!!! AND THANK ALL OF YOU FOR THE WARM THOUGHTS AND PRAYERS!!

he was released from the hospital last night……he really is a little fighter



For such a little guy, he has a lot of people praying for him. Including me. Thanks for the update…he is just adorable.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
