Mommy’s Escape 6.0











{November 17, 2008}   I want

If I have said this before I am saying it again! – Sneaky Monkey is talking so much!!!

It was so funny because now that he is saying “I want” – all you hear is I want – this is the way a typical conversation with him goes:

SM: I want

Me: I want

SM: What do you want?

Me: What do you want?

SM: I want…..(long pause) drink!

Me: Okay, I’ll get it

SM: I want

(The conversation repeats 3 more times)

The latest is when he has already had his drink, cereal, chicken, yogurt, etc. I will change my first “I want” to say “I want nothing” and sure enough he goes ahead and repeats” I want….. nothing!” LOL!!!

If only it were so easy to switch his words when he is saying the dreaded “Oh Shit!”

Khadra says:

My son is an echo-er. Most of the time it is funny, but sometimes it is really really frustrating!!



Sprite is doing her own version of talking, and I’m blaming a muppet for it.



Krystal says:

Jen – sure, blame the innocent puppet!



halfasgoodasyou says:

We’re getting to the talking phase too and I’m scared.



Danette says:

That is so great! Mr. Bitty does the “I want…” too but so many times he fills in the blank with “crah” (cran aka cranberry apple juice) even if that isn’t really what he wants. Then I repeat it back to him he gets mad. We’re working on it!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
