Mommy’s Escape 6.0











{November 3, 2008}   Is there an echo in here?

Well, to me it is annoying adorable to hear my 3 yr old repeat the same thing over and over again. It is like a scratched wonderful record playing a migraine inducing harmonious tune.

He is talking so much which I am thankful for but he is repeating everything!! LOL

His latest is reciting the most recent episode of Thomas the Tank Engine. Literally he can watch an episode and then 3 days later he is reciting what he saw, word for word. You would be thinking he was reading it but he is not, it is all from his memory.

The latest though is the echo of my favorite curse phrase.

He was playing with his trucks and he slammed his fingers between them – OUCH!!!

What was the first thing to come out of his mouth?

Oh Shit!

Then it continued 3 more times in succession – my mouth dropped.

I looked at Hubby and his comment:

That’s your son.

Khadra says:

One of my sons is an echo’er and he makes me want to slam my head through the window…

hmmm, that doesnt sound very mommy-like does it? Can I claim post partum a year after a baby is born??

and, um, I was on your blog list at the last version of your blog. I am now terribly heart broken that I have not been added. Excuse me I need to go cry 😦



Khadra says:

I was first!! WOOOOOO HOOOOOOO!



Uh-oh! Hey, I like it over here! Curse words, huh? My boy curses like an 80 year old woman. He hangs out with Grandma Granny a ton. Did I already tell you that I love your new blog? It’s amazing! Do you have that comment moderation thing? I’m nervous. I don’t dare comment. What’s going to happen? Can I just go ahead and shout third!? Will I look like a dork if I end up another number? I’m just going to chance it!!

(P.S.: I’ll update my reader and blogroll tonight)



Uh-oh! Hey, I like it over here! Curse words, huh? My boy curses like an 80 year old woman. He hangs out with Grandma Granny a ton. Did I already tell you that I love your new blog? It’s amazing! Do you have that comment moderation thing? I’m nervous. I don’t dare comment. What’s going to happen? Can I just go ahead and shout third!? Will I look like a dork if I end up another number? I’m just going to chance it!!

P.S.: I’ll update my reader and blogroll tonight.



Aren’t duplicate comments cool? They’re the new “FIRST”. Yeah, I’m starting that over here.



I’m really diggin the chocolate theme in here, who’s your decorator? I think cursing is one of those points children have to pass on their way from toddlers into little boys & girls, like getting their teeth and reaching a certain height.



I’m sorry, but if he used it correctly, I’d have to praise him. (Ooh! Bad Mommy over here!)



The other day Macy was barking and Ryerson looked at me and said, “Damn dog”.
It was hilarious. I think we should be voted Mother of the Year.



goodmum says:

Sprite and Samanthia can think again. I’m already Mother Of The Year. For four years running. Nice tries though. Really.

And you, Ms.Repetition Lover???? You are crazy. All kinds of it. 🙂



kirsty815 says:

They hear everything even when you think they don’t. Meggers has heard me say stuff and then echo’d it weeks later at inoportune (can’t spell) times. Shit was Meggers first curse word in Pre K. Aaah the good old days! lol

Kirst



Jim @ IPR says:

We can always tell who the boy was hanging around last. If it’s ‘shit,’ it’s mom. If it’s ‘jesus h. christ,’ it was me.



Casey says:

Oh no, is it bad that I laughed at that? I only laugh because we’re headed in the same direction…



Krystal says:

Khadra – you can claim post-partum whenever in my book! (about the blogroll – I’m slowly updating it but you are there, I just added you! HUGS?)

Jenbo – love the duplicates and I think Henry and I have alot in common!! My dad is a sailor and a biker so you can imagine my labguage! LOL

Captain – I’m my own decorator – my inspiration, a Hershey’s bar. I’m so glad you like! I guess they forgot to add the cursing into the developmental milestones handbook. (Note to self: Contact American Academy of Pediatrics to edit this flaw)

Jen – Not a bad mommy at all!! They deserve praise but it is hard to explain when the preschool teacher (who is your oldest son’s Godmother by the way) gives you that crooked eye look like “What have YOU been saying?”

Sammanthia – so totally funny! Mom of the Year definately!

Kia – you know I am crazy! But it is so cute!!! But yeah, sometimes I just want to bang my head against a wall and scream for mercy.

Kirst – We have to buy these kids headphones or something! LOL

Heinous – LOL!! Your house sounds like mine! LOL

Casey – Laugh away, I know I do!



Khadra says:

hugs! 🙂
I feel MUCH better now lol!



Yep Egg has all the swearing he will have heard in an argument. Mkaes you fell like, erm shit!

Egg did the Thomas the Tank thing once as we were walking down the street, I thought he was pretty coooool!



Yes, this makes me feel better about the boy’s spend-the-night party hosted at my very own home last night…



Leave a Reply

et cetera
